Latest news
Architecture Art Design Trade fairs Books Awards Various News archive



RIBA International Prize 2016 shortlist unveiled


The six shortlisted entries to the RIBA International Prize, the new biennial prize awarded by the Royal Institute of British Architects that seeks to recognise the best architectural work built anywhere in the world over the past three years, have now been announced.

The projects selected in this first edition are: the Heydar Aliyev Center in Azerbaijan, by Zaha Hadid Architects with DiA Holding; Arquipélago - Centro de Artes Contemporâneas in the Azores, the work of João Mendes Ribeiro, Cristina Guedes and Francisco Vieira de Campos, (Menos é Mais arquitectos associados, lda); the Museo Jumex in Mexico City, by David Chipperfield Architects with Taller Abierto de Arquitectura y Urbanismo; the University of Engineering and Technology in Lima, Perú, by Grafton Architects with Shell Arquitectos; the Stormen auditorium in Norway, which contains a theatre and a public library, the work of DRDH Architects, and the Ring of Remembrance memorial, a monument to the fallen of the First World War in Notre-Dame-de-Lorette, France, by Agence d’architecture Philippe Prost.

The decision of the jury—chaired by Richard Rogers—will be announced in London on 24 November.


66 Portland Place
W1B 1AD London. UK

T/ +44 207 580 5533

Share |


Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb
Thumb Thumb