All agenda
EventsExhibitionsTrade fairsCompetitionsCourses



DesignEuropa Awards

The European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO), with its headquarters in Alicante, presents the DesignEuropa Awards to celebrate excellence in design and design management among Registered Community Design (RCD) holders, whether they are individual right holders, small businesses or large enterprises.

The application period for the next edition is going to be open from 15 November 2017 to 15 May 2018, and includes 3 categories: Industry Award (designs by companies with more than 50 employees and a trade volume of over 10 million euro); Small and Emerging Companies Award (designs by companies with fewer than 50 employees and a trade volume of under 10 million euro, or companies established after January 1 2013), and the Lifetime Achievement Award for one designer in recognition of an entire professional career.

The competition is open to any person, entity or institution of any nationality, either individually or as a team, provided that they own a valid RCD that is also marketed and sold (in any country). All designs submitted must be valid RCDs at the time of sending the application, with no pending invalidity proceedings. Finalist designs must retain their validity throughout the selection and award period.

Entries may be submitted either on the candidate's own initiative, at the behest of the Awards' promoters or by any other person, entity or institution that wishes to propose a candidate. Applicants can submit up to five entries, provided that each RCD has been designed by a different designer or by a team of designers with at least one different member.

The Awards are held every two years. The next edition’s ceremony will be held in November 2018, in Warsaw.

Applications open until 15 May 2018


Avenida de Europa, 4
03008 Alicante. Spain

Share |


Thumb Thumb